top of page

The 2002 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 9, 2002, at the 32nd Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Jonathan Dowling, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (bio)

Luigi Lugiato, Università dell'Insubria, Italy (bio)

Yanhua Shih, University of Maryland at Baltimore County

For pioneering contributions to quantum electronics and especially the study of spatial

coherence effects of multiphoton entangled states.

Jonathan Dowling
Luigi Lugiato
Yanhua Shih

External Links:

bottom of page