top of page

The 2008 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 9, 2008, at the 38th Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Gershon Kurizki, The Weizmann Institute (bio)

For his contributions to the theory of short-time quantum decay and decoherence and their dynamical control.

Mark Raizen, The University of Texas at Austin (bio)

For his experimental observation of dynamical localization, non-exponential decay and Zeno and Anti-Zeno effects.

Wolfgang Schleich, Universität Ulm (bio)

For his work on interference in phase space, quantum state engineering and dynamical localization.

Gershon Kurizki
Mark Raizen
Wolfgang Schleich

Other Information:

bottom of page