top of page

The 2010 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 6, 2010, at the 40th Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

John B. Pendry, Imperial College London (bio)

For pioneering studies in the field of transformation optics.

Vladimir M. Shalaev, Purdue University (bio)

For pioneering studies of optical metamaterials and plasmonic nanostructures.

Aleksei M. Zheltikov, Lomonosov Moscow State University

For pioneering work on ultrafast nonlinear optics in tailored photonic crystal fibers.

John B. Pendry
Vladimir M. Shalaev
Aleksei M. Zheltikov

Pendry photo courtesy of Imperial College London/Mike Finn-Kelcey, used with permission.

External Links:

bottom of page