top of page

The 2019 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 9th, 2019, at the 49th Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Paul Corkum, University of Ottawa (bio)

For attosecond physics.

Don Page, University of Alberta

For Page time.

William Unruh, University of British Columbia (bio)

For the Unruh effect.

Paul Corkum
Don Page
William Unruh

Corkum photo provided by Prof. Corkum, 2020. Used with permission.

Page photo provided by Prof. Page, 2018. Used with permission.

Unruh photo provided by Prof. Unruh, 2020. Used with permission.

bottom of page