top of page

The 2023 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 8th, 2023, at the 52nd Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Christoph Keitel, Director of Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik.

For pioneering contributions to high power laser-matter interactions.

Franco Nori, RIKEN and the University of Michigan .

For pioneering contributions to Quantum Optics, Quantum Electronics and Quantum Information.

Eric Van Stryland, Founder of CREOL.

For pioneering contributions to Quantum and Nonlinear Optics, especially the z- scan technique.

Christoph Keitel
Franco Nori
Eric Van Stryland
bottom of page