top of page

The 2024 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 10th, 2024, at the 53rd Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Vanderlei Bagnato, University of São Paulo, Brazil and Texas A&M.

For the pioneering work in BEC turbulence and laser applications in the treatment of cancer.

Carmen Menoni, Colorado State University.

For groundbreaking research in amorphous oxide coatings for laser science and for advancing applications of soft x-ray lasers.

Da-Wei Wang, Zhejiang University, China.

For opening new research directions at the interface between quantum optics and condensed matter physics and for leading their experimental exploration, including superradiance lattices and topological states of quantized light.

Vanderlei Bagnato
Carmen Menoni
Da-Wei Wang
bottom of page