top of page

The 2013 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 9, 2013, at the 43rd Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Shaul Mukamel, University of California, Irvine (bio)

For pioneering the development of novel and multidimensional molecular spectroscopies.

Peter Nordlander, Rice University (bio)

For pioneering theoretical contributions in the field of plasmonics.

Susanne Yelin, University of Connecticut and Harvard University (bio)

For pioneering contributions to the theory of coherence phenomena ranging from super-radiance to ultra-cold molecules.

Shaul Mukamel
Peter Nordlander
Susanne Yelin

All photos provided by recipients, 2012. All rights reserved.

bottom of page